This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.9
Value
9.4
Reviews
    Raanan
    il
    10
    February 5, 2018
    The place is nice and very clean. The rooms are big and comfortable. Varonica, the owner of the hostal is amazing. She was so helpful and so kind. The hostal is about 10 minutes walk from the center, but the staff always took me with a car and always with a big smile. Highly recommend.
    Jia Win
    my
    10
    January 17, 2018
    Veronica is an outstanding host who goes out of her way to help you! The property is located slightly away from the main street, which worked out well - it was incredibly peaceful at night, and you could walk to the open field three minutes away at night for an incredible, unobstructed view of the night sky with minimal light pollution. Veronica also offers free pickups to/from the center of town, and provides guests with a Chilean phone so that we'd be able to contact her. The room was spotless and well-furnished, and Veronica provides snacks daily for guests who leave on early tours. Veronica, an indigenous Atacameña, was also a great conversationalist and incredibly knowledgeable on indigenous culture, art and history.
    Andrew
    us
    9.2
    June 1, 2017
    Wonderful boutique hotel in San Pedro de Atacama
    Fantastic host... super nice lady that really goes out of her way to accommodate you and ensure your stay in the Atacama desert is extremely comfortable. She even packed us snacks to go when we took an early morning tour and had to miss breakfast at the hotel. Would definitely reccommend this place to others.
    Geoff
    au
    9.6
    May 9, 2017
    Best host ever, with epic "Snack-packs" to boot!
    The property is a 10-12 minute walk from town, which while at times is a nice stroll, in the heat of the day and the dust, you don't want to do it....that being said, the pick up/drop off mentioned above is infallible! Other than this..... nothing. It's perfect!
    Veronica is the best host we have had.....ever! The rooms are lovely, which. Veronica cleans each day, she is happy to book tours for you which takes the hassle out of choosing from the hundreds of operators in town and from speaking with other travellers we all paid pretty much the same. There is a lovely typical Chilean breakfast from 8, however as almost every tour goes before then, you probably won't eat it so Veronica packs an enormous snack pack to get you through the day. She will drop you off and pick you up from town whenever you want and even provides a mobile phone to call her for pick up. If she is too busy with other things, she sends a private taxi to pick you up and no cost to you. Definite winner!!!!
    Zachary
    us
    10
    April 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen D
    us
    9.6
    March 15, 2017
    So Helpful
    I rated Location as good, Easy walk into town, but know that it is a walk, if staying here.
    Veronica went out of her way to help. She realized that I did not have a ride back from town one evening and she drove into town to find me. She did and gave me a ride.
    Francesca
    us
    9.6
    February 28, 2017
    Great place from which to explore the San Pedro de Atacama area
    This is a new part of the town and the roads were under construction. They were getting done, but not sure what the floods did to their work.
    Veronica is a wonderful hostess. She is concerned about her guests well being and was sure to share the latest road conditions with all her guests during the recent storms. She will give you a lift to and from the center of town. She gave us a Chilean phone so we could call to be picked up, or if we needed assistance. The room was spotless and a traditional breakfast was tasty. There is a large kitchen dining area that was fully equipped and available to use by guests.
    Nuvina
    us
    9.2
    February 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ian
    sg
    10
    December 8, 2016
    Amazing Stay in Atacama with a lovely host!
    Nothing. Spotless.
    Veronica, our Host was beyond amazing. Frankly the hostel is located about 15 minutes walk from the main Atacama Area, but she was always there to personally drive us each and every time we needed to head into town for food, tours, shopping, and picked us up as well,a 1 minute drive. She also gave us plenty of recommendations, tips on which tour agencies to use, restaurants, and went beyond to prepare us early breakfasts if we had early tours. The room was large and the furniture and fixtures top quality for Atacama. She runs a real good outfit, it is such a gem, highly recommended.
    Melody
    ca
    10
    October 24, 2016
    Amazing and the best service!
    This is the best place to stay if you are visiting Atacama. We were a group of 7 and we booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. The rooms are new, clean and comfortable and the service is beyond amazing. The Hotel is a short walk away from the main streets however they provide you with a shuttle and give you a mobile phone so you can call them to pick you up from the main area when you want to return to the hotel. The breakfast was really good, and if you have an early morning tour, you are given breakfast to go. Our group went on a 4 day tour and they let us keep our luggage at the hotel free of charge and also when we returned let us use a spare bathroom to shower and clean up before we left for the airport. They also booked our shuttle for us and made sure it came on time. We talked to others staying in other hostels and they did not receive half the service we did. This place and the service is excellent.
    Cy
    hk
    8.8
    September 23, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Olivier
    us
    9.6
    July 15, 2016
    Wonderful place! Veronica was super kind
    If you are looking for something downtown, this property is 15mn walk from downtown. Veronica is so kind and will drive you as much as needed but if you want to go back and forth many times during the day it might not be right for you.
    Great place, clean with hot shower, very comfortable. Best is by far Veronica who was wonderful. We arrived at noon and the room was ready. She gave us a cell phone to call her when needed and drove us back and forth between the hostel and downtow as needed. Next day we left early for Uyuni and she prepared a wonderful breakfast AND give us a bag with snacks, juice, cookies. Such a nice gesture.
    Johanna
    se
    6.7
    July 1, 2016
    Overpriced.
    The hostess, Veronica, lived elsewhere and was rarely seen. Alas no one around to ask about the local attractions or places to eat etc. The breakfast was very limited (e.g. no real coffee) - especially considering the price of the accommodation!
    Spacious and comfortable room, nice shady or sunny spots with chairs and tables in the courtyard. Quiet neighbourhood.
    Camille
    us
    9.6
    May 4, 2016
    10 thumbs up for clean rooms and a helpful, helpful host!
    The host, Veronica, went out of her way to pick us up and drop us off in town (1 minute away driving). She also helped me navigate a tour scheduling error and a taxi scheduling confusion by making calls for me. She even packed a breakfast for us to take to the airport the night before our early flight. The cherry on top was that our rooms were clean, comfy, and warm.
    Brian
    us
    10
    March 3, 2016
    Absolutely perfect!
    Everything was great. Our room was clean and well furnished, breakfasts were filling and delicious, and Veronica was extremely helpful, going out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. Beyond a doubt, this was the best run hotel/hostal we stayed in during 5 weeks in Chile and Argentina (we stayed at 20+ places).
Close